eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Race 10 – WWT Raceway

Halfway through the 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season, with just five races remaining until the eNASCAR Playoffs, the top 40 oval iRacers travel to the tenth race in St. Louis, more specifically the World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway on the calendar .

Nine races have seen five winners, the youngest being rookie Tucker Minter (Team Dillon Esports), who earned his second win of the season and career in just nine career starts. The win also allowed him and teammate Jordy Lopez to extend their lead in the teams’ standings.

Minter joins points leader and 2014 series winner Michael Conti (JR Motorsports), reigning series champion Casey Kirwan (XSET) and Mr. Championship 4 Bobby Zalenski (Joe Gibbs Racing) on ​​this season’s two-time winners list. Talk about good company. Steven Wilson (Stewart-Haas Racing) also has a lone win.

Two weeks ago in Charlotte

Minter benefited from a good starting position and kept his name alive throughout the Coca-Cola 150 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. He had an opportunity to finish in the top 5 or better when suddenly he was the leader.

Right in front of them, Jimmy Mullis (Rise Esports) and Casey Kirwan were fighting hard for the lead and neither of them was willing to give up an inch. Matt Bussa (William Byron Esports) tried and briefly took the lead before falling behind. Behind were both Bobby Zalenski and Corey Vincent (Pittsburgh Knights) with two hoops.

Also on four tires was Garrett Manes (FGR Accel eRacing) and after Mullis and Kirwan retired, Minter and Manes were on the front row. Manes gave Minter a chance on the last lap, but Minter persevered and fought for the win.

Race 9 at Charlotte – Top 10 Results

1 7 33 Tucker Minter Team Dillon Esports 103 ROUNDS 7 40
2 20 12 Garret Manes FGR Accel eRacing +0.178 sec 0 35
3 6 97 Matt Bussa William Byron Esports +0.191 sec 14 34
4 12 8th Michael Conti JR Motorsports +0.528 sec 1 33
5 5 2 Corey Vincent Pittsburgh Knights +0.533 sec 35 32
6 37 55 Vincent Salas Williams Esports +0.677 sec 0 31
7 17 42 Collin Keister eRacr +0.689 sec 0 30
8th 25 7 Malik Ray Jim Beaver Esports +0.769 sec 0 29
9 4 38 Michael Cosey Jr Motorsport in the front row +0.788 sec 0 28
10 11 3 Jordy Lopez Team Dillon Esports +0.821 sec 0 27

Second race at WWT Raceway in series history

eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Graham Bowlin dominates at WWT Raceway

This is only the second time in eNASCAR history that the Coke Series has competed at the 1.25-mile egg-shaped oval in St. Louis. Last season was the first, and the spoils belonged to Graham Bowlin (Charlotte Phoenix), who scored his second career win.

Bowlin was able to pass Zack Novak (Rise Esports) for the win, as did Logan Clampitt, Malik Ray (Jim Beaver Esports) and Ryan Luza (XSET) completing the top five.

The track, formerly known only as Gateway, is among the more unique venues to be added in recent years. It has a heavy braking zone on a slow Turn 1 where you need to maintain your momentum to get a good lead into Turn 2. Turn 3 isn’t as difficult, but it’s also more carousel-like as it rejoins the long straight.

Who to look out for

eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Graham Bowlin dominates at WWT Raceway

Looking for his first win of 2023 to secure his spot in the title race, Bowlin is also targeting back-to-back wins at the venue. He didn’t quite have the season he was hoping for while his Deadzone teammate Kirwan continues to rake in the loot of late.

Kirwan will likely be a good choice too, as he’s completing two weeks in Charlotte and seems to be a threat every week. They both have to compete against the powerhouse Team Conti. Drivers like Conti, Nick Ottinger (William Byron Esports), Mullis and Bussa were front runners almost every week.

Another rider aiming for the first win of the year is Keegan Leahy (23XI Racing). His pace in qualifying was extremely good but his race results didn’t reflect that. He’s off the playoff list after another uncharacteristic result and likely needs a win to make the playoffs.

Playoff seed after race #9 in Charlotte

1 8th Michael Conti JR Motorsports 277 WIN 2 5 5
2 33 Tucker Minter [R] Team Dillon Esports 247 WIN 2 4 5
3 95 Casey Kirwan XSET 217 WIN 2 4 5
4 18 Bobby Zalensky Joe Gibbs Racing 195 WIN 2 2 4
5 10 Steven Wilson Stewart Haas Esports 169 WIN 1 1 2
6 25 Nick Ottinger William Byron Esports 251 +50 0 4 5
7 3 Jordy Lopez Jr [R] Team Dillon Esports 233 +32 0 2 4
8th 7 Malik Ray Jim Beaver Esports 228 +27 0 4 6
9 38 Michael Cosey Jr [R] Motorsport in the front row 227 +26 0 2 5
10 48 Graham A Bowlin CharlottePhoenix 216 +15 0 3 6
11 12 Garret Manes FGR Accel eRacing 201 -15 0 2 5
12 97 Matt Bussa William Byron Esports 188 -28 0 1 4

where to see

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: WWT Raceway at Gateway

The Countdown to Green, now sponsored by Wendy’s, begins at 8:30pm EDT / 1:30am BST to provide you with everything you need to know ahead of the event. The race opens just after 21:00 EDT / 2:00 BST for the 120-lap event at Gateway.

The broadcast will be available at eNASCAR.com/live or on iRacing’s social channels.


COLLISION Jan 31 eNASCAR fight at LA Coliseum | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN 20/40/70
1 14 Feb Daytona International Speedway | Winner: TUCKER MINTER 80
2 Feb 28 The Milwaukee Mile | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI 100
3 the 14th of March Atlanta Motor Speedway | Winner: STEVEN WILSON 100
4 28th March Richmond Raceway | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI 130
5 Apr 11 National Autodrome Monza | Winner: BOBBY ZALENSKI 30
6 Apr 18 Talladega Super Speedway | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN 70
7 2.May Las Vegas Motor Speedway | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI 100
8th May 16th Darlington Raceway | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN 120
9 30th May Charlotte Motor Speedway 100
10 Jun 13 World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway 120
11 Jun 27 Watkins Glen International 45
12 July 11th Nashville Superspeedway 100
13 July 25th New Hampshire Motor Speedway 101
14 Aug 1 Pocono Raceway 60
15 – PO1 Aug 15 Michigan International Speedway 60
16-PO2 Aug 29 Dover Motor Speedway 120
17-PO3 12 Sept Phoenix Raceway 120
18-C4 26 Sept Homestead Miami Speedway 100

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart