Free Shipping on orders over US$39.99 How to make these links

eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series Race Preview: Race 4: Richmond

Tuesday night is the fourth points race night of the 2023 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series season with 130 laps to go at Richmond Raceway.

The 0.75-mile D-shaped oval in Richmond, Virginia returns to the 2023 schedule for a 14th straight season – one of the few tracks to have been part of every eNASCAR season to date.

Last year Michael Conti (JR Motorsports) scored his second win of the 2022 season and 13th win of his career after a yellow marked event at the short track in Henrico County. Similar to a year ago, Conti wants to get its second win of the 2023 season again tonight.


In the three races of the 2023 season so far, there have been three different winners on three different track types.

At Daytona, Tucker Minter (Team Dillon Esports) earned the late win after a battle with champion Casey Kirwan (XSET). In race two at the Milwaukee Mile, Conti earned his first win after passing Malik Ray (Jim Beaver Esports) late in the race. Last time out in Atlanta, it was Steven Wilson (Stewart-Haas Esports) who clinched the win.

Several eNASCAR overtime restarts saw Wilson get the better of Kollin Keister (eRacr) and Michael Guest (23XI Racing), who came to the line. With a fifth place behind Michael Cosey Jr. (Front Row Motorsports), Graham A. Bowlin (Charlotte Phoenix) took over the championship lead.


1 14 10 Steven Wilson Stewart Haas Esports 105 ROUNDS 27 40
2 35 42 Collin Cone eRacr +0.035 sec 0 35
3 31 45 Michael Gast 23XI race +0.112s 0 34
4 15 38 Michael Cosey Jr Motorsport in the front row +0.146 sec 0 33
5 9 48 Graham A Bowlin Charlotte Phoenix +0.170 sec 0 32
6 33 66 Tyler Garey Canaan Esports +0.173 sec 0 31
7 20 20 Wyatt Tinsley Pioneers of Kansas City +0.234 sec 1 30
8th 23 41 DylanDuval Stewart Haas Esports +0.239 sec 35 29
9 25 11 Parker White Canaan Esports +0.274 sec 1 28
10 3 34 All boos Motorsport in the front row +0.333 sec 3 27


eNASCAR Coca-Cola: Michael Conti wins the caution-filled Richmond event

As mentioned above, Richmond Raceway is one of the few tracks to have featured on the eNASCAR Coke Series calendar at least once each season to date. For the first two seasons, winning at Richmond meant winning the championship, as Richard Towler and Ray Alfalla were the victors in 2010 and 2011, respectively.

Steve Sheehan won it in 2012, and starting in 2013 with Nick Ottinger (William Byron Esports), winning back-to-back seasons became the norm. Ottinger won in 2013 and 2014. 2015 champion Kenny Humpe won in 2015 and 2016. Alfalla won a second and third time in 2017 and 2018. Ryan Luza, the 2017 champion, would win in 2019 and 2020.

The streak broke in 2022. In 2021 Vicente Salas (Williams Esports), then driving for Spacestation Racing, led every single lap en route to his first and only career win to date. Almost expecting to win in 2022, Salas instead battled for 12th place and Conti took his first win.

Richmond Raceway also has a history in the series that isn’t just a track on the calendar. What was originally The Chaos Crew became Richmond Raceway Esports for several seasons. Eventually it was updated to Rise Esports, but at least the team will recognize its roots with a special scheme on the #46 Chevy, driven by original Chaos Crew member Jimmy Mullis.


Vicente Salas enASCAR Richmond victory iRacing

Current and past winners are always high on my watch list, which brings to the picture a trio of champions plus a driver with the most laps in a single race at this circuit.

Conti will be looking for a back-to-back of his own in his swan song season. He is being challenged by his Team Conti teammate Ottinger, who is trying to get back on the Richmond winning streak for the first time in nine years. Luza will also be looking to recapture the magic he had at the track during the Gen 6 days.

Of course, Williams Esports will be looking for his first win in the series since Luza won back in Richmond in 2020. You’ll have Salas racing on the cusp of a real-world win at Hickory Motor Speedway over the weekend, as well as teammate Donovan Strauss in Richmond seeking redemption for the 2023 season.

Other players are those looking for their first wins at the track, including Atlanta winner Wilson and new points leader Bowlin. Some will be looking for their first career wins, including Malik Ray, Cosey Jr. and Tyler Garey (Kanaan Esports), all of whom are currently in the top 10 overall to date.


1 8th Michael Conti JR Motorsport 84 WIN 1 1 1
2 33 Tucker Minter Team Dillon Esports 79 WIN 1 1 1
3 10 Steven Wilson Stewart Haas Esports 50 WIN 1 1 1
4 48 Graham A Bowlin Charlotte Phoenix 93 +25 0 2 3
5 25 Nick Ottinger William Byron Esports 89 +21 0 1 2
6 38 Michael Cosey Jr Motorsport in the front row 81 +13 0 2 2
6 66 Tyler Garey Canaan Esports 81 +13 0 0 2
8th 41 DylanDuval Stewart Haas Esports 78 +10 0 0 2
8th 34 All boos Motorsport in the front row 78 +10 0 0 2
10 7 Malik Ray Jim Beaver Esports 70 +2 0 2 2
11 45 Michael Gast 23XI race 68 -2 0 1 1
12 42 Collin Cone eRacr 67 -3 0 1 1


The Countdown to Green starts at 8:30pm EDT / 1:30am BST to keep you up to date with everything you need to know ahead of the event. The race turns green just after 9:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 a.m. BST for the Richmond 130-lap race event.

The broadcast will be available at or on iRacing’s social channels.


COLLISION Jan 31 eNASCAR Clash at LA Coliseum | Winner: CASEY KIRWAN 20/40/70
1 14 Feb Daytona International Speedway | Winner: TUCKER MINTER 80
2 Feb 28 The Milwaukee Mile | Winner: MICHAEL CONTI 100
3 the 14th of March Atlanta Motor Speedway | Winner: STEVEN WILSON 100
4 28 Mar Richmond racetrack 130
5 Apr 11 Monza National Autodrome 30
6 Apr 18 Talladega Superspeedway 70
7 2.May Las Vegas Motor Speedway 100
8th May 16th Darlington race track 120
9 30th May Charlotte Motor Speedway 100
10 June 13th World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway 120
11 June 27th Watkins Glen International 45
12 July 11th Nashville Superspeedway 100
13 July 25th New Hampshire Motor Speedway 101
14 Aug 1 Pocono Racetrack 60
15 – PO1 15th of August Michigan International Speedway 60
16-PO2 29th August Dover Motor Speedway 120
17-PO3 12 Sept Phoenix racetrack 120
18-C4 26 Sept Homestead Miami Speedway 100

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Compare items
  • Total (0)
Shopping cart