Free Shipping on orders over US$39.99 How to make these links

Next on the iRacing special events calendar – Nürburgring 24h

This weekend, starting May 12, marks the start of the next event on the 2023 iRacing Special Events calendar with another 24-hour endurance race. This one is possibly the most tiring of all. In virtual Germany, the 24h Nürburgring is scheduled from May 12th to 14th.

This is the seventh official special event on the iRacing calendar for 2023. It is also the second of three 24-hour endurance races, following January’s Daytona 24 and ahead of July’s Spa 24.

Four timeslots are available again this weekend. The first starts on Friday evening and the last starts on Saturday afternoon.

These are also team races, so anywhere from two to 16 drivers can hop into a single car and compete against each other using the in-game fair share rules. Of course anyone can run the race alone, but they won’t be able to be classified and it will eventually affect iRatings and such.

Check out the timeslots, BoP and the rest of the details below, courtesy of the iRacing forums. Will you attend this event? Let us know in the comments below!

iRacing Nürburgring 24h INFO (Source: iRacing)

  • Date: 12-14 May (Registration opens 1 hour before the event)
    • Timeslot #1Friday 22:00 GMT / 18:00 ET
    • Timeslot #2 Saturday 7:00 GMT / 03:00 ET
    • Timeslot #3Saturday 12:00 GMT / 08:00 ET
    • Timeslot #4Saturday 16:00 GMT / 12:00 ET
  • Rail: Nürburgring Combined – total distance 24h
    • License – D 4.0 road
    • Sim date (time of day setting): May 20, 2023
    • Sim start time (time of day setting): 3:13 p.m
  • Meeting:
    • Warm up: 20 minutes
    • Qualifying: Attached & Solo, 25 minutes for 2 laps
    • Race: 24 hours
    • Weather: Dynamic
    • Shares by: iRating
    • Team Event: Yes. Declare the drivers and fair share rules apply. (minimum 2 drivers and maximum 16)
    • Drive-through penalty limit: 100 inc. and every 20 inc. thereafter
    • DQ Limit: None
    • Field size: 55
  • Cars, class and BOP – BOP was on 4.5. added. It will be reassessed on the Wednesday before the event and adjusted if necessary
  • GT3 cars
    • Mercedes-AMG GT3 2020: -3.25% power, +10 kg, -2% fuel capacity
    • Porsche 911 GT3 R
  • GT4 cars
    • Aston Martin Vantage GT4: -2% performance
    • Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR
  • Cup car
  • touring car
  • Specified car

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

ING_racing
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart