Free Shipping on orders over US$39.99 How to make these links

WATCH: Le Mans Virtual Series Qualifying, Race 1, Bahrain, LIVE

The Le Mans Virtual Series returns this weekend with the first race of the 2022-2023 season, the Bahrain 8 Hours at the Bahrain International Circuit. A new circuit for rFactor 2, expected to be released just in time for the opening round of the virtual series, Bahrain

On Tuesday (September 13) the 40 teams entered, 24 in the LMP2 division and 16 in the GTE category, all announced their line-ups of drivers who will compete in the opening round of the series.

Both the LMP2 and GTE grids will be given the opportunity to complete their own separate qualifying session on Friday. Each class has 20 minutes to set their best time to position themselves on the grid on Saturday.

Team Redline will try to defend their title from a year ago. You have to compete against some of the best sim racing teams in the world including Romain Grosjean’s R8G Esports, YAS Heat, Floyd Vanwall-Burst and Proton Coanda Esports.

Other teams on the grid will come from companies competing in the real world, including manufacturer-backed Porsche, Alpine, Brabham, AMG, Ferrari, Ford and BMW.

The lineup of the 40 teams for the 2022-23 Le Mans Virtual Series has been announced

While we won’t see any professional riders like Max Verstappen, Beitske Visser, Romain Grosjean or Alex Yoong in this round, other well-known names like Alon Day, James Baldwin, Sergio Sette Camara and Dylan Pereira will be there to compete in this round.

However, they may not be the ones to make the qualifying rounds. That duty could fall on some of the top sim racers set to feature this year such as Mitchell deJong, Diogo Pinto, Joshua Rogers and of course Jeffrey Rietveld.

The stream begins with the Le Mans Virtual Cup race event at Sebring ahead of qualifying sessions in Bahrain. You can follow all the action live on Traxion.GG again this season as we will be one of the official media partners of the series this season.

LMP2 cars at the Bahrain Le Mans Virtual Series

You’ve found the secret Thrustmaster contest code: LT02JUER – good luck!

2022/23 VIRTUAL LE MANS SERIES, ROUND 1, 8 HOURS BAHRAIN SCHEDULE

  • Le Mans Virtual Series GTE Qualifying – Friday, September 16, 7:10pm BST / 8:10pm CEST / 11:10am PT / 2:10pm ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series LMP Qualifying – Friday 16 September, 19:40 BST / 20:40 CEST / 11:40 PT / 14:40 ET
  • Le Mans Virtual Series 8 Hours of Bahrain – Saturday 17 September, 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PT / 08:00 ET

CALENDAR OF THE VIRTUAL SERIES LE MANS 2022/23

  • Round 1 – 8 Hours of Bahrain, Bahrain – September 17, 2022
  • Lap 2 – 4 hours from Monza, Italy – October 8, 2022
  • Lap 3 – 6 hours from Spa, Belgium – November 5, 2022
  • Lap 4 – Sebring 500 miles, USA – December 3, 2022
  • Lap 5 – 24 Hours of Le Mans Virtual – Aug 14-15 January 2023

Full Disclosure – Traxion.GG is part of Motorsport Games and the Motorsport Games family of brands. All Traxion.GG content is editorially removed from video game development by Motorsport Games and created by a dedicated team. Traxion.GG is one of the official media partners of the Le Mans Virtual Series.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

ING_racing
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart